The Exploris School Board of Directors

The Exploris School Board of Directors

The Exploris School is a North Carolina nonprofit corporation organized in accordance with Section 501(c) (3) of the Internal Revenue Code. The Exploris School Board of Directors is responsible for the overall operation and business of the school with day-to-day operations managed by the administrator, faculty, administrative personnel, and parent volunteers. The Exploris School board members serve as volunteers and in accordance with the school’s bylaws.

Board Meetings

Meetings are typically held on the fourth Tuesday of every month from 4:30PM-6:00PM at Exploris’s Middle School campus at 401 Hillsborough Street Raleigh, NC 27603. Please refer to the school calendar for exact dates, times and locations.

Board Members

Summer Clayton
Executive Director

The Exploris School
401 Hillsborough St.
Raleigh, NC 27603
summer@exploris.org

Leah Perry
Faculty Representative

The Exploris School
401 Hillsborough St.
Raleigh NC 27603
lperry@exploris.org

Christine Hutchens
PTO Representative
Director, Sales Operations
SAS
100 SAS Campus Dr
Cary, NC 27513
chutchens@exploris.org

Bob Kingery
President and Co Founder
Southern Energy Management
2329 Windy Woods Road
Raleigh, NC 27607
bkingery@exploris.org

Cal Cunningham
Vice President & General Counsel
WasteZero, Inc.
225 Hawthorne Road
Raleigh, NC 27605
ccunningham@exploris.org

Jessica Frawley
Mental Health Therapist
Oak Heart Counseling PLLC
5868 Faringdon Place
Suite 16B, Office 3
Raleigh, NC 27609
jfrawley@exploris.org

Melissa Mitchell-Neal
mmitchell-neal@exploris.org

James Gerdts
Chairperson

Real Estate Broker
SquareHat Real Estate
14460 Falls of Neuse Road, Suite 149-325
Raleigh, NC 27614
jgerdts@exploris.org

Tom Miller
Vice-Chairperson

Executive Coach
Leaders Building Leaders
608 West Johnson Street, Suite 21
Raleigh, NC 27603
tmiller@exploris.org

Mike Fields
Board Treasurer

Chief Operating Officer
Hatteras Funds
6601 Six Forks Road, Suite 340
Raleigh, NC 27615
mfields@exploris.org

Keely Byars-Nichols
Board Secretary

Associate Professor & Department Chair, English
University of Mount Olive
634 Henderson Street
Mount Olive, NC 28365
kbyars-nichols@exploris.org

Kelly Furr
Contract Attorney
UNC REX Healthcare
4420 Lake Boone Trail
Raleigh, NC 27607
kfurr@exploris.org

Carrie Gray
Vice President of Community Relations
Wells Fargo
150 Fayetteville Street
Raleigh, NC 27601
cgray@exploris.org

Board Minutes

For the most recent board minutes from August 2016 to present, please visit – BoardOnTrack

Below are the archived minutes prior to August 2016

Board Policies

3010 Lottery and Enrollment
3050 Attendance Policy
4120 Grievance Policy
4600 Volunteer Policy
5110 P Criminal History Background Check Policy

All contents © 1997-2017 The Exploris School
The Exploris School is an equal opportunity employer and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, gender, national origin,
sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, disability, or age.
Site design by: Anonymous Robot