The Exploris School Board of Directors

The Exploris School Board of Directors

 

The Exploris School is a North Carolina nonprofit corporation organized in accordance with Section 501(c) (3) of the Internal Revenue Code. The Exploris School Board of Directors is responsible for the overall operation and business of the school with day-to-day operations managed by the administrator, faculty, administrative personnel, and parent volunteers. The Exploris School board members serve as volunteers and in accordance with the school’s bylaws.

Board Meetings

School Board meetings will be held from 4:30PM-6:00PM at The Exploris Middle School campus at 401 Hillsborough Street Raleigh, NC 27603. Please refer to the  Board Meetings Calendar 2019-2020 for details.

Board Members

Ellie Schollmeyer
Executive Director

ellie@exploris.org

Christine Hutchens
Board Treasurer

chutchens@exploris.org

Tammie Guyer
PTO President
ptopres@exploris.org

Tom Miller
tmiller@exploris.org

Jay Korreck
jkorreck@exploris.org

Katie Johnson
kjohnson@exploris.org

For the most recent board minutes from August 2016 to present, please visit – BoardOnTrack

Camesha Jones
Board Chair
cjones@exploris.org

Theo Kingsberry
Vice-Chairperson
tkingsberry@exploris.org

Keely Byars-Nichols
Board Secretary
kbyars-nichols@exploris.org

Cori Greer Banks
Faculty Representative
cori@exploris.org

Jaquelin Jenkins
jjenkins@exploris.org

George Burnett
gburnette@exploris.org   

 

 

 

Below are the archived minutes prior to August 2016

 

Exploris School Policies

 

All contents © 1997-2019 The Exploris School
The Exploris School is an equal opportunity employer and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, gender, national origin,
sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, disability, or age.
Site design by: Anonymous Robot